Select language

The Cinque Terre (Çinque Taere in the local dialect) are a rugged stretch of coast on the eastern Ligurian Riviera, located in the province of La Spezia between Punta Mesco (Mesco Point) and Punta di Montenero (Montenero Point), where you can find five villages, or, as people used to call them, “lands”, listed hereafter from west to east: Monterosso al Mare, Vernazza, Corniglia, Manarola, Riomaggiore.
Thanks to the geographical and anthropic features of their territory, the Cinque Terre are  one of the main tourist attractions of the Riviera of La Spezia and of Liguria in general. Their hilly orographic context, naturally uneven and rough, has been softened by the construction of terraces and cultivated strips of land, and falls down to the sea steeply sloping. Where the sea trickles into the land along a winding line you’ll find the villages, built so as to follow the natural shape of the hills.
The work of man, over the centuries, has shaped the territory, through the construction of the famous terraces on the slopes facing the sea, using a particular agricultural technique designed to exploit as much as possible the land that slopes steeply down to the sea, and  which has now transformed this territory into one of the most characteristic and charming landscapes in Liguria.
In 1997, at the instance of the Province of La Spezia, Cinque Terre, together with Porto Venere and the islands of Palmaria, Tino and Tinetto were included in the UNESCO list of World Heritage Sites.
In 1998 the Ministry of Environment has created the Protected Marine Area of Cinque Terre for the protection of the environment, the defence and valorisation of the biological resources, the divulgation and promotion of a socio-economic development compatible with the naturalistic and landscape importance of the area.
In 1999 has then been created the Cinque Terre National Park for the conservation of ecological equilibrium, the protection of the landscape, the safeguard of the anthropological values of the area.


Riomaggiore.jpg vernazza.jpg 

monterosso.jpg manarola.jpg

Porto Venere is an Italian town with a population of 3691 inhabitants in the Province of La Spezia, Liguria. Considering the extension of its urban territory, it’s the smallest town in the Province of La Spezia.
Since 1997 Porto Venere, together the islands of Palmaria, Tino and Tinetto and the Cinque Terre, has been included in the UNESCO list of World Heritage Sites.
Places of interest:

  • St. Pietro Church in Porto Venere. Built between the V and the XII century in Ligurian Gothic style, the church is clinging to the rock of the promontory of the Straits (Bocche) of Porto Venere.
  • St. Lorenzo parish Church - Sanctuary of the white Madonna in Porto Venere. The church was built by Genoese rulers during the XII century, in Romanic style.
  • St. Venerio Abbey on the island of Tino. The first religious building was erected in the VII century, followed by a new building during the XI century.
  • Ruins of an early Christian oratory and a church dating back to the XI century, maybe associated with the cult of St. Venerio, on the island of Tinetto.


Tino.jpg portovenere.jpg

Blue Flower

Agriturismo Angiò nel Ceré - via Ceré 13 Bracelli - 19020 Beverino (SP) - Italy - P.IVA 01434060115

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of this site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

  I accept cookies from this site.
EU Cookie Directive Module Information